RSS Feed

Behaviour unbecoming a magalomaniac

Posted on

My FB philosopher friend, Stuart Parker, just made an interesting assertion/observation:

“The insincere effacement of ego is one of the most vile and pernicious forms of grandiosity.”

To which I reply

Only if you don’t fool anyone, which I can do anytime, so I don’t bother trying that particular gambit.

If a megalomaniac starts to dabble in any kind of self deprecation, it’s time to downgrade him to egomaniac, and that shit is beneath me

But, yeah, good point, Stuart –  hey, you didn’t think you were gonna get yours before I gave me mine, did you? Silly boy! – no laurels for others before self aggrandizement 😉

About zilla

i was born with skates on. i have three thumbs. i often wish i was a penguin. but i don't like fish, so maybe not.

Comments are closed.

