RSS Feed

The bitcoin anthem – looking for musicians

Posted on

This is a dangerous example but it is the most effective, so….

Without Goebbels there would not have been a Hitler.

Propaganda is all important in any attempt to challenge the old Roman emperor named Status Quo.

Although I am a great fan of pulse-quickening diatribes filled with unassailable truths and mind boggling wordplay, I will readily admit that clever words set to brilliant music is far more effective when it comes to capturing people’s imaginations.

That being the case, I have taken it upon myself to pen the lyrics for a Bitcoin Anthem. I am now hunting for musical people who can put my lyrics, or variations on them, to music.

I am not going to turn thumbs up, or down, to anyone’s efforts to mesh their music with my words. I would love to have a many versions of the song – country, hip hop, pop, disco, metal, folk, jazz, blues, klezmer etc. Bring it all.

If you transform my lyrics into a song, perform and record it, we can attach a bitcoin begging bowl to it, and send it out to the universe. We might even make a Satoshi or two.

contact me at btcsalmi@gmail.com

Here, for your consideration and amusement, are my lyrics

****

Satoshi Nakamoto was a very clever man
he grew tired of the fiat scam and made a better plan
I have a great idea it will work if you all join
and then he wrote a protocol and called it bitcoin

Max Kaiser on his TV show implored Russell Brand
to put his bitcoin where his mouth is, to make a rebel stand
disruptive digital currency is money evolution
Max told Russell that bitcoin is the revolution

chorus (sung by cheerleaders)

Bitcoin bitcoin sis boom bah
we’re gonna break the banks with it ha ha ha
Bitcoin bitcoin rah rah rah
we’re gonna change the world with it ha ha ha
bitcoin bitcoin cha cha cha
we’re gonna make a fortune ooo lala

Stefan Molyneaux is fuming, yeah he’s getting quite irate
and he’s looking for a hammer ’cause he wants to smash the state
he says that bitcoin will provide from the cradle to the grave
you should listen to this balding man if you don’t wanna be a slave

The banksters are all trembling cause they know the end is near
The thieving bums are out of luck and no one’s gonna shed a tear
The politicians understand that they’re gonna lose their power
We’re sick of them, the selfish frauds, we laugh and watch them cower

Bitcoin bitcoin sis boom bah
we’re gonna break the banks with it ha ha ha
Bitcoin bitcoin rah rah rah
we’re gonna change the world with it ha ha ha
bitcoin bitcoin cha cha cha
we’re gonna make a fortune ooo lala

The world’s a bloody mess and we’re running out of time
But Satoshi’s string of code is a new paradigm
so raise your glass and drink a toast to me and all me hearties (sung in pirate voice)
and vow that you will only vote for the Rhino Pirate Party

I’m not groping round these fiscal clouds to find a silver lining
I’ve got my super graphics cards and I am going mining
I’m banking on these bitcoins ’cause I’m tired of this shit
don’t you know I’m mining my own future BIT by BIT

Bitcoin bitcoin sis boom bah
we’re gonna break the banks with it ha ha ha
Bitcoin bitcoin rah rah rah
we’re gonna change the world with it ha ha ha
bitcoin bitcoin cha cha cha
we’re gonna make a fortune ooo lala
(insert Daffy Duck “I’m rich, I’m rich, I’m faaaabulously wealthy!”)

About zilla

i was born with skates on. i have three thumbs. i often wish i was a penguin. but i don't like fish, so maybe not.

Comments are closed.

