RSS Feed

An unceremonious death

Posted on

I’ve just discovered that someone I never liked has died.

Our paths crossed briefly, almost 30 years ago. He was an artist. He had talent, I’ll give him that.

It was obvious to both of us that he was an even worse fit for this weird world than I am, and I think he resented me because of it.

He was a jumkie then and I’d bet anything he was a junkie for his entire life and died with a needle in his arm. I’m surprised he lasted as long as he did.

I made this revelation a status update, just now, on FB. Someone asked, “And?”

I replied, “Now I know how a lot of people are going to feel when they find out I’ve died ;)”

About zilla

i was born with skates on. i have three thumbs. i often wish i was a penguin. but i don't like fish, so maybe not.

Comments are closed.

