RSS Feed

I think that I shall never hear, an audible as lovely as this one, dear

Posted on

I want to see an NFL quarterback line up behind centre and start reciting poetry, instead of yelling, “Blue, 62, demon dog wide right 84 huit hut hut!”

I know Ricky Williams

ricky 1

ricky 2

would have done it, if he had been a quarterback.

Maybe today? Maybe today Russell Wilson will line up behind centre

wilson

and treat the Saints’ defense to a little Shakespeare (Henry V)

We few, we happy few, we band of brothers;
For he to-day that sheds his blood with me
Shall be my brother; be he ne’er so vile,
This day shall gentle his condition:

And maybe, just maybe, across the line of scrimmage, Saints’ captain Malcolm Jenkins

jenkins

will respond with an appropriate stanza from Elizabeth: The Golden Age

While we stand together
no invader shall pass
let them come with the armies of hell
they will not pass

But probably not 😦
 
About zilla

i was born with skates on. i have three thumbs. i often wish i was a penguin. but i don't like fish, so maybe not.

Comments are closed.

