RSS Feed

When love spills out the door

Posted on

She’s the most remarkable creature, this girl I’ve married.

hi kenny, we love you

From the moment her mind breaks from her slumberous repose into a conscious state, she starts looking for love. looking for something to pour her love into.

If i am here, at the computer, I can feel her mind searching for me, her heart drawing me to her. If I am in the middle of some astounding thought that I simply must write down, and dally for a minute or two, she will be patient.

Should i resist her powers from more than two minutes, she will cry out, “Pookie,” which can be either myself, or our smelly, ragamuffin mop of a dog

By the time I get to the matrimonial bed, she will be frolicking with Pookie, and Huck, who sleeps under the covers, at Marina’s feet

The love is simply spilling out of the room. I am engulfed in it several feet before the door

Yes, I truly am the luckiest man in the world .

About zilla

i was born with skates on. i have three thumbs. i often wish i was a penguin. but i don't like fish, so maybe not.

Comments are closed.

