RSS Feed

Home

Posted on

Just got back from a walk n an area I’ve never been to before. got lost (well, as lost as you can get a half hour away from home). Really liked that feeling.

I’ve long known, and said, that I live inside my head. It can get crowded in there, some times. Lonely too. But I spend too much time in there. Walking around an area where iI don’t know what’s around every corner gets me out of my head. Makes me – or allows me to, maybe? – pay attention to things around me. the shapes of buildings. The colours of cars. The noises. It’s a vacation from myself.

I don’t travel a lot. but I do move a fair bit. I’ve lived in 15 different ‘places’ – towns, cities, villages, in four different countries, – in my life. Ten in the past 15 years. Every time I set up somewhere new, I wander around, drinking it in, and very much enjoying it.

I don’t know how homeys do it. I’d go mad if i stayed in the same place for too long. I guess forever ain’t too long for homeys. That’s what make them homeys

Home. An interesting concept. I don’t call this land my home. I don’t call anywhere I’ve ever lived home. Home is where Marina is

I look forward to leaving here, to going somewhere new. For the moment, my little walk into uncharted streets was very soothing. And I am home. Where Marina is 🙂

 

PS – Home is also where the dishes are, because Marina’s not THAT kinda girl, so i’d better get back into the kitchen, where, apparently, this man belongs, because it’s bedtime soon.

About zilla

i was born with skates on. i have three thumbs. i often wish i was a penguin. but i don't like fish, so maybe not.

Comments are closed.

